January 2009

10th January - Middlesex Cross Country Champs
Trent Park

Under 13 boys (3000m)
1st Stanley Harrison 11mins 26s
7th William Fitter 11mins 55s
8th Eugene Potter 11mins 59s
21st Peter Laing 13mins 12s
41 finishers
Under 13 boys team positions
1st Highgate Harriers 16 points
2ndEaling, Southall & Middx   32 points
3rdShaftesbury Barnet37 points

Under 15 girls (4000m)
22nd Amy-Jane Cotter 19mins 06s
31st Thea Slotover 20mins 52s
37 finishers

Senior Women (8000m)
6th Svenja Abel 31mins 18s
12th Rhian Hampson-Jones 33mins 25s
15th Elizabeth Ogunde 34mins 08s
16th Esther Evans 34mins 42s
20th   Louise Faherty35mins 12s
23rd Natasha Cendrowicz 35mins 37s
28th Sonja Saqui 37mins 20s
46th Sarah Chapman 43mins 09s
55 finishers
Senior women team positions
1st Highgate Harriers 49 points
2ndLondon Heathside  49 points
3rdEaling, Southall & Middx   53 points

Under 17 men (6000m)
7th Sean White 22mins 32s
12th William Laing 23mins 23s
24th George Laing 25mins 25s
29 finishers
Under 17 men team positions
1stHillingdon10 points
2ndSt Mary's29 points
3rd Highgate Harriers 43 points

Senior Men (12000m)
2nd Henry Dodwell 38mins 56s
3rd David Bruce 39mins 33s
11th Jonathan Henderson   41mins 04s
14th Alistair Lindsey41mins 24s
24th Peter Downie 42mins 29s
30th Martin Hoeven 43mins 07s
33rd Eric Southam 43mins 36s
42nd Richard Stewart 44mins 23s
43rd Thierry Lebreton 44mins 29s
59th Chris Bailey 46mins 21s
76th Tim Gascoigne 48mins 33s
88th Kevin Linehan 49mins 22s
89th Joseph Lowe 49mins 23s
92nd Steve Scruton 49mins 53s
96th Greg Fuzesi 50mins 34s
132nd John O'Shea 58mins 54s
137 finishers
Senior men team positions
1st Highgate Harriers 84 points
2ndHarrow142 points
3rdHillingdon187 points

Full Middlesex 2009 results

17th January - Metropolitan Cross Country League

Senior Women
9thAstrid Wingler 23m 16s
12thAriane Pritchard 23m 23s
15thAlexia Trafford 23m 36s
25thElizabeth Ogunde24m 36s
31stAlex Goodwin25m 01s
35thJenny Turner 25m 06s
37thNatasha Cendrowicz25m 11s
39thSarah Bailey25m 19s
48thSally Hannah25m 45s
49thLouise Faherty25m 49s
55th     Sonja Saqui26m 40s
98 finishers
Match Position 2nd
League table after race 4 (top 3 of 32)
1st Woodford Green & EL 2741 points
2nd Highgate Harriers 2717 points
3rd Serpentine2526 points
Under 13 boys
13th Peter Laing12m 32s
 19 finishers 
Match Position8th
League position after race 4     6th
Under 17 men
11th George Laing13m 26s
 37 finishers 
Match Position9th
League position after race 49th
Senior Men
35thJohn Laybourn29m 18s
39thPeter Downie29m 25s
65thThierry Lebreton30m 33s
100thChris Bailey31m 44s
154thJon Gardner33m 57s
165thJohn O'Shea34m 22s
166thKevin Linehan34m 26s
176thGreg Fuzesi34m 50s
 262 finishers 
Match Position11th
League position after race 48th

Full results on the Hillingdon AC  website

24th January - South of England Cross Country Championships

Under 13 Girls
182nd Edith Ault16m 42s
221 finishers
Under 15 Girls
167th Amy-Jane Cotter18m 46s
220 finishers
Under 13 boys
11th Stanley Harrison12m 24s
30th William Fitter12m 49s
73rd Eugene Potter13m 16s
159th Adam Augustsson14m 13s
188th Peter Laing14m 54s
228th Daniel Lavin16m 14s
244 finishers
Team positions
1st Aldershot, Farnham & District 28 points
2nd Tonbridge AC66 points
3rd WSE & Hounslow85 points
8th Highgate Harriers 273 points
26 teams finished
Under 17 men
122nd George Laing24m 53s
180 finishers
Senior Women
14th Svenja Abel 34m 15s
21st Esther Evans 34m 46s
44th Astrid Wingler 36m 28s
74th Rhian Hampson-Jones37m 58s
92nd Sarah Bailry 38m 29s
118th Jenny Turner 40m 10s
192nd Fiona Maguire 43m 56s
311 finishers
Team positions
1st Aldershot, Farnham & District 118 points
2nd Woodford Green & EL 119 points
3rd Havering Mayesbrook AC129 points
4th Highgate Harriers 153 points
38 teams finished
Senior Men
66th Henry Dodwell57m 40s
85th Glenn Saqui 58m 28s
109th Peter Downie 59m 42s
144th Martin Hoeven 61m 26s
201st Thierry Lebreton 63m 31s
210th Dan Higgins 63m 51s
326th John O'Shea 69m 02s
391st Jon Gardner72m 00s
672 finishers
Team positions
1st Winchester & District AC162 points
2nd Newham & Essex Beagles 201 points
3rd Bedford & County210 points
12th Highgate Harriers 815 points
52 clubs finished

Full results

February 2009

14th February - Metropolitan Cross Country League
Horsenden Hill

Highgate women crowned League Champions
for the 7th successive year

Under 13 boys
5th Eugene Potter11m 40s
20th Peter Laing13m 04s
32 finishers
Match Position    6th
Final League position after race 5    6th
Senior Women
1st Svenja Abel 23m 15s
2nd Becky Penty 23m 46s
4th Astrid Wingler (1st V40) 24m 15s
7th Esther Evans 24m 45s
9th Anna McCutcheon 24m 52s
21st Sarah Bailey 26m 09s
22nd Rhian Hampson-Jones 26m 16s
34th Natasha Cendrowicz 26m 57s
40th Alex Goodwin27m 24s
43rd Kate Jenrick27m 32s
48th Sally Hannah28m 03s
53rd L Croxson28m 36s
78th Sarah Chapman31m 23s
105 finishers
Match Position 1st
Final League table after race 5 (top 3 of 32)
1st Highgate Harriers 3309 points
2nd Woodford Green & EL 3230 points
3rd Serpentine RC 3018 points
Senior Men
5th Henry Dodwell 32m 03s
10th Glen Saqui 32m 41s
41st Thierry Lebreton 34m 58s
46th Dale Bickham 35m 22s
49th Dan Higgins 35m 27s
66th Ed Green 36m 17s
70th Chris Bailey 36m 24s
74th Richard Stewart 36m 33s
40th Andrew Aitken 28m 34s
46th Ryan McKinlay 28m 43s
122nd John O'Shea 38m 39s
137th Tim Gascoigne 39m 33s
138th Joseph Lowe 39m 35s
150th José Barretta 40m 27s
156th Kevin Linehan 40m 39s
184th Nick Stockman 41m 52s
260 finishers
Match Position    6th
Final League position after race 5    8th

Full results on the Hillingdon AC  website

21st February - English National Cross Country Championships
Parliament Hill Fields

Under 13 Girls (3K)
312 Edith Ault 16mins 57s
354 finishers
Under 13 Boys (3K)
32 Stanley Harrison 12mins 42s
77 Eugene Potter 13mins 06s
255 Peter Laing 14mins 41s
279 Gabriel Springer 14mins 57s
328 Daniel Lavin 15mins 59s
356 finishers
Team position (4 to score)   27th from 42 teams
Under 15 Boys (4½K)
219 Roland Turnell-Ritson 18mins 40s
398 finishers
Under 17 Men (6K)
160 William Laing 24mins 00s
175 Sean White 24mins 15s
232 George Laing 25mins 23s
285 finishers
Senior Women (8K)
32 Svenja Abel 32mins 30s
88 Anna McCutcheon 34mins 59s
133 Esther Evans 36mins 20s
152 Natasha Cendrowicz 37mins 01s
180 Jenny Turner 37mins 47s
185 Sarah Bailey 37mins 56s
305 Fiona Maguire 41mins 12s
413 Sarah Chapman 45mins 13s
546 finishers
Team position (4 to score)   12th from 63 teams
Senior Men (12K)
34 David Bruce 40mins 58s
70 Henry Dodwell 42mins 06s
109 Glenn Saqui 43mins 07s
183 Alistair Lindsay 44mins 54s
191 Ryan McKinley 45mins 07s
203 Peter Downie 45mins 19s
292 Saningo Martyn 46mins 57s
310 Jack Matthewman 47mins 06s
319 Stephen Whiting 47mins 15s
338 Thierry Lebreton 47mins 34s
344 Martin Hoeven 47mins 39s
391 Dale Bickham 48mins 15s
439 Jon Deane 48mins 54s
453 Richard Stewart 49mins 09s
466 Chris Bailey 49mins 21s
477 Andrew Aitken 49mins 32s
486 Duncan Burbidge 49mins 43s
685 Joseph Lowe 52mins 29s
703 John O'Shea 52mins 46s
727 Tim Gascoigne 53mins 04s
790 Greg Fuzesi 53mins 58s
907 Kevin Linehan 55mins 57s
912 Steve Scruton 56mins 03s
1037   Nick Stockman 58mins 04s
1049   Jon Gardner 58mins 14s
1455 finishers
Team position (6 to score)   9th from 112 teams

Full results on the ECCA website

March 2009

21st March - Middlesex Masters Cross Country Championships
Mad Bess Wood, Ruislip

6thAlex Davidson28mins 09s
10thChris Bailey28mins 46s
16thJohn O'Shea29mins 53s
24thSteve Scruton30mins 46s
29thJon Gardner31mins 05s
87 finishers
Team positions (top 3 of 8)
1stLondon Heathside9 points
2ndHighgate Harriers32 points
3rdThames Valley Harriers  38 points

3rdSarah Bailey32mins 04s
24 finishers

Full Results on the Middlesex website